Service

Our services

When it comes to realizing your film music-related events, we are happy to advise you about all potential projects. As a concert and production company for film music, the EUROPEAN FILMPHILHARMONIC INSTITUTE has made the genre of film and music a permanent fixture in the programming of concert halls, theatres and opera houses. We would be pleased to advise you on possible projects for the realization of film music events. We offer a wide range of services – from individual modules, such as research and provision of film and music material, to our own complete creative productions of film concerts and film music concerts.

Film Concerts

  • The centerpiece of our range of services consists of the film concert package, which includes both a print of the respective film and the associated music material. It also includes DVD/video material for rehearsals, PR material and clarification of the performance rights. Furthermore, we provide practical solutions for the technical realization of the cinema projection in your house as well as overseeing its on-site set-up. Depending on your needs, you can either request services on an individual basis or entrust us with the complete coordination of your project.

Film Music Concerts

  • The EUROPEAN FILMPHILHARMONIC INSTITUTE develops its own concepts for film music concerts as well as working on commission. For this purpose we identify individual film music titles from music publishers worldwide or negotiate directly with the composers. We compile the titles dramaturgically and make them available as a programme. You can also order individual titles from the FILMPHILHARMONIC EDITION through us. In addition, we have built up our own film music archive and hold various titles that are not available for rent from publishers. To complete the programme, we also create presentation texts for you, in which film historical information is combined with exciting anecdotes about film and music.

PR and Press

  • As well as having compiled picture material for numerous projects for press and PR purposes, our team has also written dramaturgical texts to accompany the respective films, music, directors and composers. These texts and pictures are included in the package deals for your use.

Orchestra Association

  • Unique in this form in Europe, the EUROPEAN FILMPHILHARMONIC INSTITUTE has set up an orchestra association that is dedicated to the film and music genre. Its current members are the Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, Hamburger Symphoniker, Norddeutsche Philharmonie Rostock, Staatskapelle Weimar and Ensemble Kontraste. With film music having been a firm fixture in their programme planning for years, all of the forenamed ensembles have gained extensive experience in this genre. These and other ensembles can be booked through us on request.

Symphonic Score Production

  • Playing a crucial role in the dramaturgical composition, music significantly enhances the film’s effect. Film music in all different forms is also becoming increasingly popular; in contrast to other music segments, the soundtrack market is actually growing. Nevertheless, there are few institutions in Germany providing professional symphonic orchestras or ensembles for film music recordings. By focussing on the comprehensive organisation of high-quality film music recordings for contemporary cinema and television films, EUROPEAN FILMPHILHARMONIC INSTITUE is helping to fill this gap. The ensembles affiliated with our orchestra association are all available for this purpose.

Service

Unser Service

Wir bieten Ihnen unsere Kompetenz im Bereich Filmmusik für Ihre Programmgestaltung an. Als Konzert- und Produktionsgesellschaft für Filmmusik hat die EUROPÄISCHE FILMPHILHARMONIE das Genre Film und Musik zu einer festen Größe in der Programmplanung der Konzert-, Theater- und Opernhäuser werden lassen. Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Realisierung von filmmusikalischen Veranstaltungen über mögliche Projekte. Wir offerieren ein breites Leistungsspektrum – angefangen von einzelnen Modulen, wie der Recherche und Bereitstellung von Film- und Notenmaterialien, bis hin zu kompletten eigenen kreativen Produktionen von FilmKonzerten und FilmmusikKonzerten.

FilmKonzerte

  • Das Herzstück unserer Leistungen ist das FilmKonzertpaket, bestehend aus Filmkopie und Musikmaterial. Darin enthalten sind auch DVD/Video-Material für die Proben, PR-Material und die Klärung der Aufführungsrechte. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Ihnen die passende Lösung für die technische Realisation der Kinoprojektion in Ihrem Haus und die Betreuung des Aufbaus vor Ort. Je nach Bedarf können Sie selbstverständlich die Leistungen einzeln oder die komplette Projektkoordination in unsere Hand legen.

FilmmusikKonzerte

  • Das Team der EUROPÄISCHEN FILMPHILHARMONIE entwickelt selbstständig oder in Ihrem Auftrag Konzepte für FilmmusikKonzerte. Hierfür ermitteln wir weltweit einzelne Filmmusik-Titel bei Musikverlagen oder verhandeln direkt mit den Komponisten. Wir kompilieren die Titel dramaturgisch und stellen sie als Programm zur Verfügung. Sie können aber auch Einzeltitel aus der FILMPHILHARMONIC EDITION über uns bestellen. Zudem haben wir ein eigenes Filmmusikarchiv aufgebaut und verfügen über diverse Titel, die bei den Verlagen nicht als Leihmaterial erhältlich sind. Zur Komplettierung des Programms erstellen wir für Sie auch Moderationstexte, in denen filmhistorische Informationen mit spannenden Anekdoten über Film und Musik verknüpft werden.

PR und Presse

  • Zu den jeweiligen Filmen und Musiken, zu Regisseuren und Komponisten hat unser Team dramaturgische Texte verfasst und für eine Vielzahl an Projekten auch Bildmaterial für Presse und PR zusammengestellt. Die Texte und Bilder sind in den Leistungen der Gesamtpakete inbegriffen und für Sie verfügbar.

Orchesterverbund

  • In dieser Form einzigartig in Europa, vereint die EUROPÄISCHE FILMPHILHARMONIE unter ihrem Dach einen Orchesterverbund, der sich dem Genre Film und Musik in besonderem Maße widmet. Ihm gehören derzeit die Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz, die Hamburger Symphoniker, die Norddeutsche Philharmonie Rostock, die Staatskapelle Weimar und das Ensemble Kontraste an. Die genannten Klangkörper verfügen über exzellente Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Filmmusik und haben dieses Genre seit Jahren als festen Bestandteil in ihre Programmplanung integriert. Diese und weitere Klangkörper sind auf Anfrage über uns buchbar.

FilmmusikProduktion

  • Die Musik spielt innerhalb der Dramaturgie eines Films eine entscheidende Rolle und trägt in erheblichem Maße zu dessen Wirkung bei. Gleichzeitig ist zu beobachten, dass die Filmmusik in all ihren Spielarten immer populärer wird; so verzeichnet der Soundtrack-Markt im Gegensatz zu anderen Musikbranchen Zuwächse. Dennoch gibt es in Deutschland wenige Institutionen, die professionelle Sinfonieorchester oder Ensembles für die Einspielung von Filmmusiken anbieten. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt der Arbeit der EUROPÄISCHEN FILMPHILHARMONIE ist daher die umfassende Organisation qualitativ hochwertiger Filmmusikeinspielungen zu aktuellen Kino- und TV-Filmen. Hierfür stehen die Klangkörper unseres Orchesterverbunds zur Verfügung.